The Weight of My Thoughts

For my design class last semester I was given free range to choose what I wanted to photograph. I’m a pretty indecisive person so coming up with an idea and sticking to it is usually pretty difficult for me. However, this idea came to me so quickly that I had to go with it. The more I photographed, the more I related to this project. I titled it “the weight of my thoughts” because I am constantly thinking about my weight. I started wondering if I was the only one who thought about my body size in unusual places. From my personal experience, I feel like women are held to a higher/different standard than men when it comes to body image. “Dad bod” is an actual thing but I’m sure if we (as women) tried to start a “mom bod” phenomenon it wouldn’t go over as well. I wanted to create a project that women from all over the world could relate to and realize they aren’t alone in the weight of their thoughts.

Weightofmythoughts1

 

Weightofmythoughts2

 

Weightofmythoughts3

 

Weightofmythoughts4

 

Weightofmythoughts5.jpg

One thought on “The Weight of My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

